|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
February 12, 2012 08:23:28pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Blocking domain |
Hello,
I have a domain that I don't want it to ever appear on the web archive, the site contained personal information that was indexed by the web archive. I currently set up the robots.txt file with no indexing and the site disappeared from the archive, but I know that if I remove the file the site will reappear in the archive.
The domain will expire in a couple of months and I don't want to renew it just to keep the robots.txt file on it.
I sent an email some time ago to 3 @archive.org email addresses but with no reply.
Can someone tell me where can I make a request for the domain to be blocked forever?
Thank you,
Cristian.
|
Poster:
|
plasabusana |
Date:
|
February 24, 2012 02:56:39am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
yes i agree with you
Busana MuslimThis post was modified by plasabusana on 2012-02-24 10:56:39
|
Poster:
|
plasabusana |
Date:
|
February 24, 2012 02:55:46am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
sorry for my backlink site
Busana Baju Muslim
|
Poster:
|
Jeff Kaplan |
Date:
|
February 12, 2012 08:39:14pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
Send the request to infoATarchive.org if you haven't done that yet. It can take a while for your request to get a response.
|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
February 12, 2012 09:57:02pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
Hello,
I've sent it to wayback@archive, info@archive and jeff@archive on the 16th of january, but still no response. Should I try again?
Thanks,
Cristian.
|
Poster:
|
Jeff Kaplan |
Date:
|
February 12, 2012 10:58:28pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
send it to info@archive.org.
|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
February 29, 2012 11:08:34am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
Hello,
So I've sent two requests until now, one last month on the 16th of January and on this month on the 14th and still no response. Can you please help me with the request? The domain is owned by a client of mine and she doesn't want it ever to reappear on the web archive, I have currently set up the robots.txt to block it but the domain will expire in a couple of months.
Thank you,
Cristian.
|
Poster:
|
Jeff Kaplan |
Date:
|
February 29, 2012 11:15:43am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
hi. not sure what you mean by sent. requests need to be emailed by the domain owner to infoATarchive.org.
|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
March 01, 2012 01:42:24am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
By sent I meant that I sent two emails so far (to info AT archive).
The domain has some random administrative/contact info, so there is no way to send a request from that email address (currently it is no_email@yahoo.com).
The owner has delegated me to deal with the removal request. I currently don't have access to edit the domain info but I have access to the name servers and to the site contents.
|
Poster:
|
Jeff Kaplan |
Date:
|
March 01, 2012 09:52:09am |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
ok, i don't handle those requests but i'll ask the person that does. was it from the email associated with your Cristian1 account?
|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
March 01, 2012 02:05:42pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
Yes, it is the same email.
|
Poster:
|
Jeff Kaplan |
Date:
|
March 01, 2012 02:14:43pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
ok, i've passed along your information to the team responsible for removal.
|
Poster:
|
Cristian1 |
Date:
|
March 01, 2012 03:36:02pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
Thank you!
|
Poster:
|
courtc2911 |
Date:
|
March 13, 2012 02:40:14pm |
|
Forum:
|
web
|
Subject:
|
Re: Blocking domain |
We are having the same issues with this organization.
We have posted the robots.txt file and emailed multiple times to all of the various contact email addresses on this site, with no response whatsoever.
What have any/all of you done to get your site/pages removed?
How have you handled this company, reported them to
http://www.cybercrime.gov/Thanks for the help!